MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

March 28, 2013

The Special Meeting of the Third Laguna Hills Mutual Board of Directors, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, was held on Thursday, March 28, 2013 at 10:30 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Mike Straziuso, Rae Tso, Won Chang, Isabel Muennichow, Hank

Gioia, Denny Welch, Marc Bayer, Sy Wellikson, Jim Juhan, Judith Troutman (via telephone 10:30 A.M.), Kathryn Freshley (via Rae

Tso's cell phone during the vote count)

Directors Absent: None

Staff Present: Jerry Storage, Kim Taylor, Cris Robinson

Others Present: Kelly Richardson, Esq.

CALL TO ORDER

Director Mike Straziuso, President of the Corporation, called the meeting to order at 10:30 A.M.

President Straziuso stated that the purpose of the special meeting was to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Marc Bayer, term ending 2015.

By a vote of 8-0-1 (Director Muennichow abstained) the agenda was approved as written.

There were no Member Comments.

The following candidates were given the opportunity to speak on their reasons for running for the vacancy and what they can contribute if appointed to the Board.

- Ronald Hallett
- LeLeng Isaacs
- Beth Perak
- Marty Rhodes

Without objection the Board commenced balloting and the Secretary of the Corporation, Director Isabel Muennichow, tallied the votes.

Via telephone, Director Judith Troutman agreed to waive her right to a secret ballot and the Secretary of the Corporation tallied her vote.

Director Kathryn Freshley presented her vote by way of a message to Director Tso's cell phone, who presented the vote to the Secretary of the Corporation, who then tallied her vote.

Third Laguna Hills Mutual
Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors
Page 2 of 2

March 28, 2013

Director Muennichow announced that Beth Perak was appointed to fill the vacancy created by Marc Bayer's resignation.

Director Wellikson requested that the vote count be announced, and Director Muennichow relayed the count as follows:

- Beth Perak 8 votes
- LeLeng Isaacs 2 votes
- Marty Rhodes 1 vote
- Ronald Hallett 0 votes

Director Tso, Director Wellikson, and Director Welch thanked the candidates for their time and effort in running for the vacancy.

President Straziuso thanked Director Bayer for his contributions to the Board and Community.

Director Bayer thanked the Board and the Candidates.

Director Beth Perak thanked the Board.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business before the Board of Directors, the special meeting was adjourned at 11:10 A.M.

Isabel Muennichow, Secretary